Saturday, July 17, 2010

Outer Banks, NC


We got back a couple weeks ago from our 3rd trip to the Outerbanks with the Wells' side of our family. We were there for the 4th of July for the 2nd time and had a blast! It's such fun to be together and watch the kids enjoy their cousins, grandparents, aunts, and uncles. We took lots and lots of pictures and here are a few (or quite a few) of our favorites. 

Our attempts to keep Sam cool were futile. Poor kid was just hot!

4th of July on the beach, and at a little festival in Corolla Light

Samuel and his Aunt Lauren- I love this picture of both of them so much!!


Me and my little Evangeline

Eva loved spotting the helicopters and airplanes 

Evangeline is very animated- her expressions are endless!

I am Samuel, I am strong!

Family picture on the dunes

Wells Clan

Playing on the beach


The higher, the better


Sweet Sam


Eva loves her Uncle Nathan...

Two of my favorites of Evangeline- they capture her personality perfectly...

3 comments:

blogging comes naturally....cleaning does not said...

so many great pictures!!! and such great family photos of the 4 of you! what a beautiful family!!!

Dan said...

Thanks for sharing your trip. As a fellow Chester Countian (County-ite?) it is great to see others who come from our neck of the woods and enjoy OBX like we do.

Great pictures!

-- Dan
Outer Banks Revealed

Sarah said...

Oh my gosh, I cannot believe how big they are getting! You're family just keeps looking better and better all the time Miss you and love you all!

Welcome!

We're the Wells family. We currently consist of Michael (husband and daddy), Lauren (wife and mama), Evangeline (daughter and princess), and Samuel (son and prince). We live a pretty simple life loving the many blessings that God grants us each and every day.
Mike is a genius carpenter/contractor and works throughout neighboring counties. Lauren stays at home with Eva and Sam most of the time, but works a few days a week as a therapist.
More than anything else, we love being together as a family- trips to the gardens, swimming at Grammie and Papa's house, and bike rides & walks are probably our most frequent activities. We're surrounded by our family (siblings and parents); they all live within 30 minutes of us!
That's us in a nut shell.
We're thankful you dropped by our site!